While logged in to your Twilio account, head over to your Authorized Apps page and click the Revoke Access button.
After you disconnect your Switchboard account:
- The settings for all your managed numbers (in Switchboard) will be deleted.
- Webhooks still configured on previously managed numbers will no longer work. In other words, you will not be able to receive phone calls or SMS messages until you re-configure your Twilio numbers.
- Your Switchboard billing plan will be automatically downgraded to the Free plan (starting in the next billing cycle).